Board of Directors

Mission Statement

The National Capital Chapter of the Club Manager’s Association of America is based on a foundation of providing support to our fellow Club Managers.

Our goals are to provide superior education and networking opportunities for the advancement of our members. Through chapter meetings, workshops and social gatherings we are committed to fulfilling our mission of effectively representing the views of our association members, to develop and disseminate a wide range of information related to club management, the club industry and the policies and laws which may be instrumental in our daily decision making.

The success of our association is a reflection of our membership, regular attendance at our monthly meetings and annual philanthropic and fundraising events underscores our commitment to excellence in Club Management, our volunteer leadership and to our network of friends within the Chapter. One of our goals is to support the professional growth of our new members, inviting them to get more involved with our initiatives at the committee level, nurturing leaders for tomorrow.

We welcome suggestions on how to improve the chapters operation and take great pride in our rich history and place terrific value on the hard work provided to the chapter by those who came before us.

2018/2019 Board Members

Each Board member is accountable for an area of responsibility for the Board of Directors. These responsibilities include the position of President, Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer, as well as the focus areas of Membership, Certification, Education, Wine Society, Career Services, Club Classic Golf Tournament, Trade Show Golf Tournament, Website/Technology, Public Relations, Legislative concerns, and Scholarship.

For each of these concentrations, a committee may be assigned in which the Board Member will serve as Chair of the Committee, with the Committee comprised of active chapter members. If you wish to join a Committee, please contact the Chapter President or Board member responsible for the particular committee you are interested in.


Elisha Cicerone
Vice President
Education Committee Chair
Wine Society Liaison

Chevy Chase Club
(301) 652-4100
ecicerone@chevychaseclub.org
 
Patrick King, CCM
Career Services & Certification Committee Chair
Club Foundation & Club Solutions Liaison
Scholarship Committee Co-Chair
Army Navy Country Club
(703) 521-6800
patrick.king@ancc.org
         
Ed Ronan, CCM, CCE
Secretary - Treasurer
Annual Trade Show and Golf Tournament Co-Chair
Sponsorship Committee Co-Chair
Bretton Woods Recreation Center
(240) 848-9120
eronan@bwrc.org

  Brian Pizzimenti, CCM
Immediate Past President
Club Classic Golf Tournament Co-Chair
Student Development Committee Co-Chair
Woodmont Country Club
(301) 424-7200
bpizzimenti@woodmontcc.com
         
Kevin Reilly
Executive Treasurer
PBMares, PLC
(703) 385-8809 x306
kreilly@pbmares.com
 
Margaux Beuscher
Chevy Chase Club
(301) 652-4100
mbeuscher@chevychaseclub.org

         
  Brian Donohoe
Student Development Committee Chair
James Madison University Student Chapter Liaison

The University Club of DC
(202) 824-1369
bdonohoe@universityclubdc.com

 
Attila Harai, CCM
Mount Vernon Country Club
(703) 780-8700
aharai@mountvernoncc.org
         


David Pendy, CCM
Education Committee Co-Chair
Charity Club Classic Committee
(636) 233-1358
dmpendy@hotmail.com

    Deshka Miles
Virginia Tech University Student Chapter Liaison
(202) 733-8115
dwaldeck@gmail.com

         
Carolyn Rehman, CCM
Cosmos Club
(202) 797-6451
carolyn@cosmosclub.org
  Alexandra Sarris
Education Committee
Virginia Tech Chapter Liaison
Congressional Country Club
(301) 469-2023
Alexandra@ccclub.org 
 
     
  Patrick Tobey, CCM, CCE
Washington Golf & Country Club
(703) 558-0550
ptobey@washingtongolfcc.org
  Gena Zak
Capitol Hill Club
(202) 406-1251
gena@capitolhillclub.org




         
   Kate Scott
Managing Director

managingdirector@nccma.net