Board of Directors

Mission Statement

The National Capital Chapter of the Club Manager’s Association of America is based on a foundation of providing support to our fellow Club Managers.

Our goals are to provide superior education and networking opportunities for the advancement of our members. Through chapter meetings, workshops and social gatherings we are committed to fulfilling our mission of effectively representing the views of our association members, to develop and disseminate a wide range of information related to club management, the club industry and the policies and laws which may be instrumental in our daily decision making.

The success of our association is a reflection of our membership, regular attendance at our monthly meetings and annual philanthropic and fundraising events underscores our commitment to excellence in Club Management, our volunteer leadership and to our network of friends within the Chapter. One of our goals is to support the professional growth of our new members, inviting them to get more involved with our initiatives at the committee level, nurturing leaders for tomorrow.

We welcome suggestions on how to improve the chapters operation and take great pride in our rich history and place terrific value on the hard work provided to the chapter by those who came before us.

2017/2018 Board Members

Each Board member is accountable for an area of responsibility for the Board of Directors. These responsibilities include the position of President, Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer, as well as the focus areas of Membership, Certification, Education, Wine Society, Career Services, Club Classic Golf Tournament, Trade Show Golf Tournament, Website/Technology, Public Relations, Legislative concerns, and Scholarship.

For each of these concentrations, a committee may be assigned in which the Board Member will serve as Chair of the Committee, with the Committee comprised of active chapter members. If you wish to join a Committee, please contact the Chapter President or Board member responsible for the particular committee you are interested in.



Brian Pizzimenti, CCM
President
Club Classic Golf Tournament Co-Chair
Student Development Committee Co-Chair
Woodmont Country Club
(301) 424-7200
bpizzimenti@woodmontcc.com

 

Brad Cance
Vice President
Annual Trade Show and Golf Tournament Co-Chair
Education Committee Co-Chair
Membership Committee Co-Chair
Bethesda Country Club
(301) 265-1700
Brad.Cance@bethesdacountryclub.org

         
Brian Maloney
Secretary & Treasurer
Scholarship Committee Co-Chair
Springfield Golf and Country Club
(703) 451-8600
brianm@sgccva.org  
 
Kevin Reilly
Executive Treasurer
PBMares, PLC
(703) 385-8809 x306
kreilly@pbmares.com

         

Patrick King, CCM
Career Services & Certification Committee Chair
Club Foundation & Club Solutions Liaison
Scholarship Committee Co-Chair
Army Navy Country Club
(703) 521-6800
patrick.king@ancc.org

  Deshka Waldeck
Annual Trade Show and Golf Tournament Co-Chair
Virginia Tech University Student Chapter Liaison
The University Club of DC
(202) 824-1375
dwaldeck@universityclubdc.com
         

Sandy McDowell
Public Relations & Technology Committee Co-Chair
James Troppman "Club Manager of the Year" Award Co-Chair
Cosmos Club
(202) 797-6449 
Sandy@cosmosclub.org 

 
Alexandra Sarris
Public Relations & Technology Committee Co-Chair
JMU Chapter Liaison
Congressional Country Club
(301) 469-2023
Alexandra@ccclub.org 
         


David Pendy, CCM
Education Committee Co-Chair
Membership Committee Co-Chair
Scholarship Committee Co-Chair
Lakewood Country Club
(301) 340-8618
david.pendy@lakewoodcc.org

 

Elisha Cicerone
James Troppman "Club Manager of the Year" Award Co-Chair
Education Committee Co-Chair
Wine Society Liaison

Chevy Chase Club
(301) 652-4100
ecicerone@chevychaseclub.org
         


Ed Ronan, CCM, CCE
Annual Trade Show and Golf Tournament Co-Chair
Sponsorship Committee Co-Chair
Bretton Woods Recreation Center
(240) 848-9120
eronan@bwrc.org

 

Michael Palamara. CCM
Past President
Annual Trade Show and Golf Tournament Co-Chair
Sponsorship Committee Co-Chair
Army Navy Country Club - Fairfax
(703) 359-5825 
michael.palamara@ancc.org
         



Brian Donohoe
Scholarship Committee Co-Chair
Student Development Committee Co-Chair
The University Club of DC
(202) 862-8800
bdonohoe@universityclubdc.com
 

Benjamin Hales
Legislative Chair & Parliamentarian/Historian
The Metropolitan Club of the City Washington
(202) 835-2531
bhales@metroclub.org 

 
     
  Kate Scott
Managing Director

managingdirector@nccma.net