Board of Directors



Mission Statement

The National Capital Chapter of the Club Manager’s Association of America is based on a foundation of providing support to our fellow Club Managers.
               
Our goals are to provide superior education and networking opportunities for the advancement of our members.  Through chapter meetings, workshops and social gatherings we are committed to fulfilling our mission of effectively representing the views of our association members, to develop and disseminate a wide range of information related to club management, the club industry and the policies and laws which may be instrumental in our daily decision making.

The success of our association is a reflection of our membership, regular attendance at our monthly meetings and annual philanthropic and fundraising events underscores our commitment to excellence in Club Management, our volunteer leadership and to our network of friends within the Chapter.  One of our goals is to support the professional growth of our new members, inviting them to get more involved with our initiatives at the committee level, nurturing leaders for tomorrow. 

We welcome suggestions on how to improve the chapters operation and take great pride in our rich history and place terrific value on the hard work provided to the chapter by those who came before us.
 

 



2014/2015 Board Members

Each Board member is accountable for an area of responsibility for the Board of Directors. These responsibilities include the position of President, Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer, as well as the focus areas of Membership, Certification, Education, Wine Society, Career Services, Club Classic Golf Tournament, Trade Show Golf Tournament, Website/Technology, Public Relations, Legislative concerns, and Scholarship.

For each of these concentrations, a committee may be assigned in which the Board Member will serve as Chair of the Committee, with the Committee comprised of active chapter members. If you wish to join a Committee, please contact the Chapter President or Board member responsible for the particular committee you are interested in.

  Bob Gusella, CCM
Vice President
Belle Haven Country Club
(703) 329-1448
rgusella@bellehavencc.com
 
 PICTURE 
COMING 
SOON

Brian Pizzimenti, CCM
Vice President

Woodmont Country Club
(301) 424-7200
bpizzimenti@woodmontcc.com



  Brian Maloney
Secretary & Treasurer
Springfield Golf and Country Club
(703) 451-8600
brianm@sgccva.org  
Kevin Reilly
Executive Treasurer
PBMares, PLC
(703)-385-8809 x306
kreilly@pbmares.com
 PICTURE 
COMING 
SOON
Patrick King, CCM

Army Navy Country Club
(703) 521-6800
patrick.king@ancc.org





 PICTURE 
COMING 
SOON
Deshka Waldeck
The Metropolitan Club of DC
(202) 835-2549
dwaldeck@metroclub.org

  Husam "Sam" Attari
Riverbend Country Club
(703) 759-3030
Hatari@rbgcc.org
Marlene Gusella
Congressional Country Club
(301) 469-2040
marlene@ccclub.org
 PICTURE 
COMING 
SOON
Sandy McDowell
Cosmos Club
(202) 797-6449 
Sandy@cosmosclub.org





         
 PICTURE 
COMING 
SOON
Bethany Wood
Chevy Chase Club
(301) 652-4100
bethany@chevychaseclub.org
 PICTURE 
COMING 
SOON

Michael Keith
Sulgrave Club
(202) 462-5800
mkeith@sulgraveclub.org
   Michael Palamara, CCM
Immediate Past President
Army Navy Country Club- Fairfax
(703) 434-1664
Michael.Palamara@ancc.org

Kathryn Gordon
Managing Director

managindirector@nccma.net






 

 PICTURE 
COMING 
SOON
 PICTURE 
COMING 
SOON
 PICTURE 
COMING 
SOON